Follow Us:

The Republic of Uganda recognizes the independence of Kosovo

Prishtina, 17 February 2012 – The Republic of Uganda is the 88th country to recognize Kosovo as a sovereign and independent state.

The news of Kosovo’s recognition by this state was presented by the cabinet of the first Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kosovo, Behgjet Pacolli during a press conference where they presented the verbal note of the recognition by the Republic of Uganda.

Uganda is located in Eastern Africa and borders with South Sudan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda and Tanzania. Its capital is Kampalan.

The Republic of Uganda has around 32 million residents.

Minister Hoxhaj on an official visit to SwedenMurtezaj in Sarajevo: Kosovo, an active contributor to regional initiativesMinister Hoxhaj visits Sweden, receives the support for visa and economic development of KosovoMurtezaj: It is clear to all Kosovans that Kosovo would not be independent without the help of USA